Myro Control   |   Myro:Air   |   Myro:Bridge   |   Myro:Home   |   Contact   |   Support

Author Topic: Complaints About Streaming Music/Video from Android Phone to Russound MCA-C5  (Read 19421 times)

solomonk

Hi,

I'm new to the distributed A/V home system world. Just installed a Russound MCA-C5 system in my home with 8 zones wired. I have it connected to my network and can control from the Russound app on my android phone. I'm also getting the Myro bridge to connect my Atlona PRO34x4 maxtrix switcher for HD distribution.

My problem is, I want to be able to stream my music/video from my Android phone to any zone. And I don't want to have to buy any Apple product (yea, anti-Apple!!). So I thought my solution is the Myro Air. But I was informed by my installer that they've tested the Air and it has problems (to use his words, it's crap!!) He says it cuts off a lot. That there's always firmware issues and that it doesn't work when the internet is not available. He still recommending I get an Ipod and airport express (which I'm resisting strongly!)

I'm no techie, so I decided to bring all these complaints here and get other people's experiences and maybe some answers from the forum.

Thanks
Solomonk

rileydogmi

Um, I would replace your installer and not Myro - I use Myro and love it - what firmware issues?  I never have had to touch it and I have serial number 102 of the Air.  I use (2) MCA-C5's (16 zones) - no problems here.  I don't use Android (anti Google myself) so I can't respond to that junk  :)

Myro Control

• Administrator
  • Onwards and Upwards!
    • View Profile
Hi,

I'm new to the distributed A/V home system world. Just installed a Russound MCA-C5 system in my home with 8 zones wired. I have it connected to my network and can control from the Russound app on my android phone. I'm also getting the Myro bridge to connect my Atlona PRO34x4 maxtrix switcher for HD distribution.